Police Stations in Iwate


ページ番号1007005  更新日 平成31年2月20日


This is a list of police stations and police boxes in Iwate. Police stations (警察署, keisatsusho) are large hubs for police activity, while police boxes or police substations (交番 or 駐在所, kouban or chuuzaisho) are small offices located in residential areas. When you run into trouble, you can go to your nearest police box for help.


Police Station Lists

East Morioka Area (Morioka City)

West Morioka Area (Morioka City, Takizawa City, Shizukuishi Town)

Iwate (Iwate Town, Kuzumaki Town, Hachimantai City)

Shiwa (Shiwa Town, Yahaba Town, parts of Morioka City)

Hanamaki (Hanamaki City)

Kitakami (Kitakami City, Nishiwaga Town)

Mizusawa (Western Oshu City, Kanegasaki Town)

Esashi (Eastern Oshu City)

Ichinoseki (Western Ichinoseki City, Hiraizumi Town)

Senmaya (Eastern Ichinoseki City)

Ofunato (Ofunato City, Rikuzentakata City, Sumita Town)

Tono (Tono City)

Kamaishi (Kamaishi City, Otsuchi Town)

Miyako (Miyako City, Yamada Town)

Iwaizumi (Iwaizumi Town, Tanohata Village)

Kuji (Kuji City, Noda Village, Fudai Village, Hirono Town)

Ninohe (Ninohe City, Ichinohe Town, Karumai Town, Kunohe Village)


Office of International Affairs, Department of Homeland Promotion
(020-8570) 10-1 Uchimaru, Morioka City, Iwate Prefecture, JAPAN
Phone number:019-629-5765 Facsimile:019-629-5254
You can access our question form here.